The Arsenal dressing room ahead of the Oxford United game

Mikel Arteta has made seven changes to our starting line-up for tonight’s FA Cup tie against Oxford United, although our attack remains unchanged.

The boss has opted to start all three of Bukayo Saka, Gabriel Martinelli and Eddie Nketiah, with Gabriel Magalhaes the only other player to have been named in our last starting XI against Newcastle United six days ago.

That means Matt Turner and Takehiro Tomiyasu get their first starts since the World Cup, with Rob Holding and Kieran Tierney making up the rest of the back four, while Mohamed Elneny, Sambi Lokonga and Fabio Vieria comprise the midfield.

On the bench, Emile Smith Rowe makes his first appearance in a matchday squad since September after recovering from groin surgery.

Karl Robinson meanwhile has made two changes to his team since their last league game –  a 1-0 home defeat to Exeter City.

Welsh international Billy Bodin and Josh Murphy replace Tyler Goodrham and Yanic Wildschut on the wings, and there is a start for former Gunner Marcus McGuane in central midfield.

Oxford: McGinty, Anderson, Long, Moore, Brown, McGuane, Bate, Brannagan, Murphy, Bodin, Taylor.
Subs: Eastwood, Fleming, Sade, Findlay, Negru, Johnson, Goodrham, Wildschut, O’Donkor

Arsenal: Turner, Tomiyasu, Holding, Gabriel, Tierney, Elneny, Lokonga, Vieira, Saka, Martinelli, Nketiah. 
Subs: Hein, White, Zinchenko, Xhaka, Partey, Odegaard, Smith Rowe, Marquinhos, Butler-Oyedeji.


By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get Free Betting ODDS Now

These Horny Girls Want Sex Click to Join Now